Don't forget to check the calendar(s) for session times. Sessions are held on different platforms, so be sure to find out where the session will take place:-

Speaking Practice

LEN English sessions:-
http://www.learnenglish.de/calendar/learnenglishcalendar.html

Listening Practice 24/7

English radio playlists:-
http://www.englishradio.be/musicevents/calendar.html

What do you do for a living?

BiyingBiying Posts: 36 ✭✭
Hey guys, I would like to know what do you do and how do you like your Job? Is that your majoy or does it have anything to do with what you learnt before? Of course it would be more interesting if they are totally different. (My computer teacher in primary school had the major of chemistry)
I'm a boring office lady and write email everyday... but I studied German which leads that I'm working in a German spoken Country now :)

Comments

• mheredgemheredge Teacher Here and therePosts: 26,100 mod
    I started off as a teacher of history @Biying (I studied history), but I only lasted a year!
  • BiyingBiying Posts: 36 ✭✭
    @mheredge not so interesting to be a teacher?
    Teaching British kids wasn't so wonderful but training adults and teaching children in Asia is a whole different kettle of fish @Biying.
    @mheredge it seems that you have a lot of international experience :)
  • ICEBERGICEBERG Posts: 32 ✭✭
    I was teacher too but a dance teacher. It is fun but i don't want a career as teacher. Now i am student in financial engineering. It is very difficult to teach children because you have to do the police sometimes but with the adults it's great.
  • BubblyBubbly Nightingale Posts: 30,040 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    @ICEBERG but working with kids is a fun. Isn't it? I think I would love to work with children as we can easily handle them with some tactics and tricks. :)
  • ICEBERGICEBERG Posts: 32 ✭✭