Don't forget to check the calendar(s) for session times. Sessions are held on different platforms, so be sure to find out where the session will take place:-

Speaking Practice

LEN English sessions:-
http://www.learnenglish.de/calendar/learnenglishcalendar.html

Listening Practice 24/7

English radio playlists:-
http://www.englishradio.be/musicevents/calendar.html

New members - Introductions

Comments

• KomilKomil Posts: 3
    Hello I'm a beginner student. I'm from Uzbekistan. Now I'm in USA and would like to learn English.
  • PaulettePaulette Posts: 8,519 mod
    @Komil, you discovered the best forum to improve your English. Try to participate in many discussions and you will discover so much more than only the English language. I hope to meet you in a discussion soon....
  • antrbrvantrbrv Posts: 2
    Hello to everyone, my name is Antreas I am from Greece, I work as a dispatcher at the local airport I am here to improve my english.
    @antrbrv nice to meet you on the forum, the most fantastic place to improve your English. Am I right if I define your job with the following sentence: you are working with packets at the airport to send them to the righ places around the world?
  • BubblyBubbly Nightingale Posts: 30,151 ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi everyone. Welcome to LEN forum. Wishing you a blessed new year !

• lisalisa Posts: 740 ✭✭✭
    @Bubbly Hi Bubbly, how are you?
  • antrbrvantrbrv Posts: 2
    @Paulette Hi, the packets that you say is a part of my assignments. My job concerns the optical control of the aircraft (scratches, damages, etc), to park right the aircraft, the right load of the luggages where pilots suggest us, to inform the pilots about the weather forecast and other services like if they want to refill the potable water of the aircraft to empty the toilet etc. Actually, we work as a team on a specific aircraft and my job is somewhere between the pilots and the service team. What about you?
  • aroobaarooba Posts: 61 ✭✭
    Hi @Bubbly